BPF National Residential Investment Conference

Strictly Residential

29 Apr 202004/29/2020 09:00am 04/29/2020 05:30pm BPF National Residential Investment Conference Join us for our Annual Residential Investment Conference at a new venue DLA Piper, Aldersgate. Get insights from Number 10, the new Government and two of the best analysts in the business. Join us for a fantastic session on sustainability and placemaking. Dive into data, change management and hear The Pitch. Most speakers already confirmed. DLA Piper, 160 Aldersgate St, Barbican, London EC1A 4HT Europe/London public

09.00 - 17.30

DLA Piper, 160 Aldersgate St, Barbican, London EC1A 4HT

Chair: Alex Greaves, M&G


9.30 Conference Chairman, Alex Greaves and BPF President Helen Gordon

9.45 National and local perspectives on the current housing market
Speaker: Yael Selfin of KPMG and Neal Hudson of Residential Analysts

10.30 What does the future of housing look like?
Speaker: Matt Griffin, 311 Institute


11.00 Tea break

11.30 Insights from Number 10 - keynote discussion:
Speaker: Toby Lloyd, former Number 10 Housing Adviser

12.00  Putting quality, sustainability  and placemaking  at the heart of housing

  • Nicholas Boys-Smith – Create Streets
  •  Ann Marie Aguilar - IWBI
  • Damien Sharkey, Hub
  • Julia Hirigoyen, UKGBC

13.00 Lunch

13.50 What are the next big issues in the sector and how will technology help us tackle them?

  • Rory Cramer, Homeviews
  • Guy Westlake, Lavanda
  • Richard Donnell, Zoopla
  • Franz Doerr, Flatfair

14.40 Disruption and coping with change

  • Alex Peace, Watkin Jones
  • Peter Denton, Hyde,
  • Philip Laney, Lyvly,
  • Vedrana Bilanovic Riley, Ciel Capital.


15.35 Tea break

16.00 The Pitch

  • John German, Invesco – BTR​
  • Guy Nixon, Native – Serviced Apartments
  • Charles Ferguson-Davie, Moorfield- Student


17.00 The Sharp End of Housing Delivery - keynote discussion:
Speaker: TBC​


17.30 Close

Book tickets

The registration rates are:

  • BPF member - £195 + vat
  • BPF Futures member - £95 + vat
  • Non member - £245 + vat

Register here.