BPF Futures Tomorrow’s Leaders Awards nominees revealed

17 Apr 2019

The British Property Federation (BPF) today announces the nominees for the BPF Futures Tomorrow’s Leaders Awards 2019. The winners will be announced at an evening awards event on 2 May 2019, at the Terrace Pavilion at the Houses of Parliament.

The awards are now in their fourth year and celebrate the real estate industry’s exceptional, and diverse range of, future leaders.

The 2019 nominees are:

BPF Futures Community Engagement Award:

  • Rebecca Wakefield, Account Director, Snapdragon at PLMR
  • Shain Shapiro, Founder & President, Sound Diplomacy
  • Charlotte-Daisy Leeming, Head of CSR, Town Centre Securities
  • Sophie Henwood, Associate, Boodle Hatfield
  • Lorelle Bascoe, Senior Surveyor, Gerald Eve
  • Richard Ellison, Property Development Manager, Transport for London
  • Rebecca Bird, General Manager, Capital & Regional
  • Rebecca Crow, Senior Development Manager, Grainger

BPF Futures Diversity & Inclusion Award:

  • Charlotte Morphet, Principal Policy Planner at London Borough of Waltham Forest
  • Ruth Moorhouse, Asset Manager, Ellandi
  • Mica Latouche, Development Manager, Kier Property
  • Nicola Insley, Senior Associate, CMS
  • Yohance Harper, Associate Director – Investment Advisory, CBRE
  • Faith Locken, Surveyor, JLL
  • Miroslav Gospodinov, Founder, CPO & CFO, Staykeepers​

BPF Futures Promoting the Industry Award:

  • Sarah Hayford, Founder, The Land Collective
  • Joseph Daniels, CEO & Founder, Project Etopia
  • Alex Mellows, Financial Planning & Analysis Manager, Harworth Group
  • Harri John & Rosanna Lawn, Co-Founders, CREation Property Network
  • Iona Lennon, Building Surveyor, #SurveyingSisterhood 
  • David Granat, Managing Director, OX Living
  • James Pearson, Senior Analyst – EMEA Research, CBRE
  • William Newton, President & EMEA MD, WiredScore
  • Rupert Parker, Head of Futureproofing, Avison Young
  • Natasha Guerra, CEO, Runway East

BPF Futures LandAid Award:

  • Sarah Gunn, Marketing & Communications Executive, TFT
  • Sophie Walker, Senior Surveyor, Gerald Eve
  • Anna Stewart, Content Manager, BNP Paribas Real Estate
  • Laura Da Silva, Brand & Communications Executive, Malcolm Hollis
  • David Cowgill, Partner (Commercial Property), Schofield Sweeney LLP

BPF Futures Rising Star Award:

  • This year’s winner of the Rising Star Award will be chosen from the winner of the previous four categories.

All the award’s nominees have 10 years’ or less experience in real estate.

This year’s judging panel will comprise:

  • Ian Marcus, Senior Advisor, Eastdil Secured and BPF Honorary Life Member
  • Mike Phillips, UK Editor, Bisnow
  • Paul Morrish, Chief Executive, LandAid
  • Brenda Bates, Director, Communications, Brand & Business Services, U+I
  • Lois Kay, Development Surveyor, Peel Environmental & BPF Futures Advisory Board member

Melanie Leech, Chief Executive, British Property Federation comments:

“Congratulations to all nominees of the BPF Futures Tomorrow’s Leaders Awards, and thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination. You are the property sector’s future and it’s your passion and commitment that will ensure our sector’s future success and positive contribution to UK economic and social wellbeing.

“The BPF Futures Tomorrow’s Leaders Awards give us a significant opportunity to identify and celebrate the diversity of our sector’s talent. We hope it inspires others to reach their full potential and grow their careers in the property sector, and to challenge businesses to recognise that diversity and inclusion is critical to their future health and sustainability.”